• Timothy Chambers

Eternal Card Game Runs New Draft Event, And It's ALOT Like An MTG Cube (That's a Good Thing)






Worlds collide in Scion Draft, the highest-powered limited format Eternal® has ever seen!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Direwolf Digital, the company that brought you Eternal and a slew of other games, announced in their discord channel that they would be bringing “Scion Drafts” to Eternal.


In the latest addition to their long line of fun and unique events, DWD has added what looks much like a cube draft in Magic: The Gathering. According to the official Eternal website, You will still draft a 45 card deck from 4 packs of cards, but the draft pool will include 466 “high-impact cards,” all with an equal chance of appearing in any given pack, meaning that cards of any rarity could compromise all of the card slots in one pack.


This is sure to be a fun time, so go check it out! Check out the details below and look at the full list of cards here:


  • Scion Draft is a special phantom format; unlike normal Draft, you do not keep the cards you pick.

  • Entry costs 300 Gems or 4,000 Gold.

  • A run is to seven wins or three losses, whichever comes first, with rewards based on your total number of wins.

  • Your first five runs count towards your placement on the Leaderboard.

  • Scion Draft will run for one week, from Friday, 4/17 at 10:00 AM MDT (16:00 UTC) to Thursday, 4/23 at 4:00 PM MDT (22:00 UTC).


We aren't sure how but we will make sure to force Endra Combo every time. are you stoked about any apparent archetypes? what do you think about this event? let us know!






Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Timothy Chambers

BacklashCCG@Gmail.com

  • White Facebook Icon

© 2023 by TheHours. Proudly created with Wix.com